A New Jersey drywall installer must pay $725,000 after failing to pay 48 workers overtime for pre-shift work performed while ...
DOL withdrew three opinion letters behind the 80/20 rule. Here’s what payroll teams need to know about tip credits for tipped ...
You read HRMorning's newsletter. Beacon's Daily Brief is the version tuned to you: it skips what you've already read and leads with what you've asked Beacon about ...
You read HRMorning's newsletter. Beacon's Daily Brief is the version tuned to you: it skips what you've already read and leads with what you've asked Beacon about ...
Michele McGovern writes. A lot. These days, she covers HR, digging deep into company culture, DEI, leadership, management and the everchanging world of work. In the years between getting a BA in ...
Payroll has until Feb. 1, 2027, to file 2026 W-2s, the first to require Box 12 codes TT and TP for qualified overtime and ...
For nearly two decades, Carol Warner has analyzed the legal and financial realities behind workplace decisions, covering employment law, benefits, payroll and HR technology. She translates complex ...
You read HRMorning's newsletter. Beacon's Daily Brief is the version tuned to you: it skips what you've already read and leads with what you've asked Beacon about ...
You read HRMorning's newsletter. Beacon's Daily Brief is the version tuned to you: it skips what you've already read and leads with what you've asked Beacon about ...
A California company closed without warning or final paychecks just over a decade ago. Now, its owner has paid nearly $2 ...
California’s statewide minimum wage will rise to $17.40 an hour on Jan. 1, 2027. The increase will also raise the annual ...